First Trailer of Walking Dead Companion Series “Fear the Walking Dead”

The Walking Dead season finale aired last night (shhh~ I haven’t seen it yet!) and to comfort fans after what I assume was a death filled finale, AMC released a teaser trailer for their Walking Dead companion series, Fear the Walking Dead.

The trailer is short but it answers exactly how far back the show is taking place. Society appears to still be functioning normally and what becomes our downfall is just now appearing as a “flu”.

The series is going to be based in LA but I was hoping they would take it international. With the existing WD series we have a general idea how things turned out in North America. What about South America, Europe, Asia, etc.?

And what is with the name? I don’t know why but it feels off.

Let me know what you think about the new series?

Fear the Walking Dead’s first season will consist of six one-hour episodes and premiere on AMC late this summer.

1 Comment

Leave a comment